Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Paul MacDonald

State Farm® Insurance Agent Paul MacDonald

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jenny Obet

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aloha"

Cameron Kotter

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was having a difficult time getting my converted bus motor home insured. I went to the State Farm office in Kahului and they were a huge help! My agent was Amanda and she answered all my questions and was very polite. She made sure to include me with what was happening every step of the way. She handled everything quickly and professionally. Great experience!! If you need a converted bus insured, make sure to try State Farm!"

Justin Allen

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul's team is always responsive and ready to help."

Tiare Wallwork

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul MacDonald was very helpful and professional. He was a great communicator and has a nice sense of style."

dawn doyal

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Paul MacDonald was professional and informative. Has a nice smile too😊"

Sammy Bennett

February 11, 2022

4  out of  5
"State Farm has been our insurance company for 20+ years."

Suzanne Bolduc

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Herrera was most helpful and patient in explaining my options. Great value on my policy and I will have confidence in any future transactions with her. The Paul Macdonald insurance agency on Maui is lucky to have such great representation. The only negative first impression was the phone receptionist. She rushed her communications, interrupted me several times, and her accent was very hard to understand."

Merari Cano

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Paul MacDonald and his staff is very nice and friendly. I really enjoyed all of the information that was explained to me about my policy. I have recently transferred all of my insured vehicles to State Farm. I help my husband run an auto body shop and we deal with a lot of collision claims, and State Farm is the only insurance that I have experienced working with that is very helpful, fast on the turn around process of a claim and they deliver excellent services! I have seen how other insurance companies don't pay their insures fast enough, or they don't pay for genuine parts to be replaced on their insures vehicle. The one insurance I see deliver their insures for what they are paying for is State Farm and because of this I left my old insurance of 15 years and decided to switch to State Farm. Mahalo, Paul and staff for you assistance and information and knowledge you have provided for me."

Michele Carson

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had to make changes to my policy. I metThe owner Paul MacDonald. He was personable, genuine and friendly. He went over my policy WITHOUT Pressure or Judgement . He was very informative and kind. Paul gave me the information so that I could make my own decisions about what changes would work for me at this time. I decided what changes I wanted to make based on his through review of my policy. Then I saw another agent that implemented the changes. My experience was a very good one since everyone in the office was friendly. I had a really good experience. I would recommend Paul MacDonald and his Wonderful staff in his State Farm in Kahului!"

Lynne Schmitz

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda was very helpful"

alyssa #!!

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"the service was super nice and educational! learned a lot and the environment was super comforting! i didn’t even come in for myself, i came in for my best friend to accompany her to pay her insurance but ended up getting information on insurance and felt very welcoming! paul is an amazing agent and the business itself was amazing other coworkers were great and sweet as well! thank you"

Kelly-Jo Molina

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"paul was freaking great explaining the insurance policies!! his whole office is very lively and everything said was very informative!! i bought my 2 best friends into my appointment and he included them in the whole conversation it felt very comfortable, safe environment❤️❤️ paul is the homie THANKS PAUL AND HIS WHOLE STAFF I APPRECIATE IT!!"

Kimberly Ribucan

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love State Farm and Paul MacDonald's office. The staff there is always professional and they respond directly to both calls and emails. I also love that you can call and speak to a person and not a computer!"

Don Jr. Homan

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people and friendly, helpful service. Mahalo for everything."

christopher tallant

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Paul has been awesome to work with!!He is very informative and gives great advice on insurance.Paul and his office staff have been great at answering any questions I have about auto, home or life insurance.They are easy to communicate with and very responsive.I look forward to working with Paul in the years to come.My only regret-NOT SWITCHING TO STATE FARM SOONER !"

Janell Correa

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Paul MacDonald was wonderful to work with. He was very easy to talk to and helped our family secure life insurance that really will help our family move forward, staying safe and secure in such uncertain times. Paul went above and beyond to assure that we got what we needed and what worked for our family. At one point, we got declined on one of our applications and Paul worked very hard to help us get additional documentations and a second review done at which time we were able to secure our insurance policy. We highly recommend Paul for all of your insurance needs as he is kind, compassionate about his work and will assure your specific insurance needs are met. We look forward to working with Paul in the future for all of our insurance needs."

Melissa Santiago

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is willing to go above and beyond a professional business level to make you truly feel like a cared for friend, even family. Genuinely loving people with beautiful smiles and helpful mindsets is how you will be treated on every matter."

Sophie Johnston

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Honestly, so SOO impressed with my experience working with them. I couldn’t have asked for a better insurance company. Super friendly staff. Also very responsive. Oh yes, most importantly great insurance with a great price to top it off! Thank you guys for everything!"

Teresa Madrigal

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone there is very friendly and very helpful it's a pleasure doing business with people that are understanding to your needs thank you so much to their team I can't express how much I appreciate their help and expertise"

Allyce Hartmann

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you for your professionalism and ease to work with! I would highly recommend Paul and his team!"

James Fin

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lady she help me, she gave me 20.00 a month"

Dee Wrekk

November 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service: responsive, friendly, informative, very reasonable insurance."

A Google User

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful help I'm very pleased"

Douglas Birch

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Paul McDonald is a professional. He is great to deal with and helpful. I would highly recommend."

Steve Krause

September 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable staff."