Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Norberto Sanchez

Norberto Sanchez

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Norberto Sanchez
"Great service and awesome rates 👏 👌 😀 😎"
Profile photo of Colleen Hammer

Colleen Hammer

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Colleen Hammer
"Love these folks! I can get almost everything done by phone. Emailed me temporary insurance card for my new vehicle, sending a new drive safe and save button. I bought the car an hour ago and I'm already set up !"
Profile photo of Jenny Obet

Jenny Obet

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Obet
"Aloha"
Profile photo of Cameron Kotter

Cameron Kotter

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cameron Kotter
"I was having a difficult time getting my converted bus motor home insured. I went to the State Farm office in Kahului and they were a huge help! My agent was Amanda and she answered all my questions and was very polite. She made sure to include me with what was happening every step of the way. She handled everything quickly and professionally. Great experience!! If you need a converted bus insured, make sure to try State Farm!"
Profile photo of Justin Allen

Justin Allen

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Allen
"Paul's team is always responsive and ready to help."
Profile photo of Tiare Wallwork

Tiare Wallwork

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tiare Wallwork
"Paul MacDonald was very helpful and professional. He was a great communicator and has a nice sense of style."
Profile photo of dawn doyal

dawn doyal

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by dawn doyal
"Great service! Paul MacDonald was professional and informative. Has a nice smile too😊"
Profile photo of Sammy Bennett

Sammy Bennett

February 11, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Sammy Bennett
"State Farm has been our insurance company for 20+ years."
Profile photo of Suzanne Bolduc

Suzanne Bolduc

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Suzanne Bolduc
"Amanda Herrera was most helpful and patient in explaining my options. Great value on my policy and I will have confidence in any future transactions with her. The Paul Macdonald insurance agency on Maui is lucky to have such great representation. The only negative first impression was the phone receptionist. She rushed her communications, interrupted me several times, and her accent was very hard to understand."
Profile photo of Merari Cano

Merari Cano

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Merari Cano
"Paul MacDonald and his staff is very nice and friendly. I really enjoyed all of the information that was explained to me about my policy. I have recently transferred all of my insured vehicles to State Farm. I help my husband run an auto body shop and we deal with a lot of collision claims, and State Farm is the only insurance that I have experienced working with that is very helpful, fast on the turn around process of a claim and they deliver excellent services! I have seen how other insurance companies don't pay their insures fast enough, or they don't pay for genuine parts to be replaced on their insures vehicle. The one insurance I see deliver their insures for what they are paying for is State Farm and because of this I left my old insurance of 15 years and decided to switch to State Farm. Mahalo, Paul and staff for you assistance and information and knowledge you have provided for me."
Profile photo of Michele Carson

Michele Carson

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michele Carson
"I had to make changes to my policy. I metThe owner Paul MacDonald. He was personable, genuine and friendly. He went over my policy WITHOUT Pressure or Judgement . He was very informative and kind. Paul gave me the information so that I could make my own decisions about what changes would work for me at this time. I decided what changes I wanted to make based on his through review of my policy. Then I saw another agent that implemented the changes. My experience was a very good one since everyone in the office was friendly. I had a really good experience. I would recommend Paul MacDonald and his Wonderful staff in his State Farm in Kahului!"
Profile photo of Lynne Schmitz

Lynne Schmitz

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lynne Schmitz
"Amanda was very helpful"
Profile photo of alyssa #!!

alyssa #!!

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by alyssa #!!
"the service was super nice and educational! learned a lot and the environment was super comforting! i didn’t even come in for myself, i came in for my best friend to accompany her to pay her insurance but ended up getting information on insurance and felt very welcoming! paul is an amazing agent and the business itself was amazing other coworkers were great and sweet as well! thank you"
Profile photo of Kelly-Jo Molina

Kelly-Jo Molina

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly-Jo Molina
"paul was freaking great explaining the insurance policies!! his whole office is very lively and everything said was very informative!! i bought my 2 best friends into my appointment and he included them in the whole conversation it felt very comfortable, safe environment❤️❤️ paul is the homie THANKS PAUL AND HIS WHOLE STAFF I APPRECIATE IT!!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Ribucan

Kimberly Ribucan

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Ribucan
"I love State Farm and Paul MacDonald's office. The staff there is always professional and they respond directly to both calls and emails. I also love that you can call and speak to a person and not a computer!"
Profile photo of Don Jr. Homan

Don Jr. Homan

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Don Jr. Homan
"Great people and friendly, helpful service. Mahalo for everything."
Profile photo of christopher tallant

christopher tallant

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by christopher tallant
"Paul has been awesome to work with!!He is very informative and gives great advice on insurance.Paul and his office staff have been great at answering any questions I have about auto, home or life insurance.They are easy to communicate with and very responsive.I look forward to working with Paul in the years to come.My only regret-NOT SWITCHING TO STATE FARM SOONER !"
Profile photo of Janell Correa

Janell Correa

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Janell Correa
"Paul MacDonald was wonderful to work with. He was very easy to talk to and helped our family secure life insurance that really will help our family move forward, staying safe and secure in such uncertain times. Paul went above and beyond to assure that we got what we needed and what worked for our family. At one point, we got declined on one of our applications and Paul worked very hard to help us get additional documentations and a second review done at which time we were able to secure our insurance policy. We highly recommend Paul for all of your insurance needs as he is kind, compassionate about his work and will assure your specific insurance needs are met. We look forward to working with Paul in the future for all of our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Melissa Santiago

Melissa Santiago

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Santiago
"This office is willing to go above and beyond a professional business level to make you truly feel like a cared for friend, even family. Genuinely loving people with beautiful smiles and helpful mindsets is how you will be treated on every matter."
Profile photo of Sophie Johnston

Sophie Johnston

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sophie Johnston
"Honestly, so SOO impressed with my experience working with them. I couldn’t have asked for a better insurance company. Super friendly staff. Also very responsive. Oh yes, most importantly great insurance with a great price to top it off! Thank you guys for everything!"
Profile photo of Teresa Madrigal

Teresa Madrigal

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Madrigal
"Everyone there is very friendly and very helpful it's a pleasure doing business with people that are understanding to your needs thank you so much to their team I can't express how much I appreciate their help and expertise"
Profile photo of Allyce Hartmann

Allyce Hartmann

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Allyce Hartmann
"Thank you for your professionalism and ease to work with! I would highly recommend Paul and his team!"
Profile photo of James Fin

James Fin

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by James Fin
"Lady she help me, she gave me 20.00 a month"
Profile photo of Dee Wrekk

Dee Wrekk

November 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dee Wrekk
"Great customer service: responsive, friendly, informative, very reasonable insurance."
Profile photo of Nicole

Nicole

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole
"Wonderful help I'm very pleased"